Balanced blades = cleaner deck?

Discussion in 'Magna-Matic' started by grassman177, May 1, 2011.

1. grassman177

grassman177 LawnSite Fanatic

I posted this question in another thread, but lost track of which one! haha

we have noticed not only are we getting a superb cut compared to using our old grinder, but that our decks are discharging better cuz they are not cloggin up. heck, even our blades are staying sharp much longer!

have you expereince with underside of decks staying cleaner due to correct balancing of blades?( we never balanced before using the magna matic and had a steeper cutting angle.)

2. grassman177

hello!?!?!

3. Lagniappe

Lagniappe LawnSite Member

I have noticed that our blades are staying sharper, longer, since I have had the Magna Matic. In Louisiana, we are pretty much outta the winter weeds, and most of the clover now, so my deck and been pretty clean the past couple of weeks. I have a Toro Z Master, and have nothing but good things to say about the Turbo Force Deck.

4. grassman177

me too, we have a majority almost of toro now, and they have been godsend to us.

5. Magna-Matic

Magna-Matic Sponsor

Hello All,

We've just been super busy this spring. Blades staying sharper longer is most likely due to having the proper angle and correct tip. Often when blades are sharpened with other methods they are not done correctly, so they start out behind the game.

I'll have to double check with out our engineers about the cleaner deck result.

Thank you,

6. grassman177

please do, i am curious cuz it is what i am experiencing so far

7. Magna-Matic

Magna-Matic Sponsor

Hello grassman,

I've discussed it with the engineers, and they cannot come up with a correlation between a cleaner deck and balanced blades.