1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Been well pleased with my 05 Tundra gas mileage.

Discussion in 'Trucks and Trailers' started by QualityLawnCare4u, Apr 8, 2005.

1. QualityLawnCare4u

QualityLawnCare4u LawnSite Gold Member

I have been checking the gas mileage on my 05 Tundra for 2000 miles and it has gotten consistently between 17.5 to 18.4 in town, heavy stop and go, with trailor hooked up and loaded to the gills with rocks, mulch, dirt, and both my ztr and the AC on. It also pulls with no problem for the V6, no strain at all. Now you folks who pull tractors or dozers this truck would not be for you but for basic lawn care Im well pleased. My 00 Tundra with the V8 never got better than 11MPG.
  2. Eddie B

Eddie B LawnSite Senior Member
    from gone

Nice mialage. I get 8.5 miles to the gallon pulling the trailer with my chevy. :mad:
  3. Toy2

Toy2 LawnSite Bronze Member

Go Toyota!!! Need Pics!!! :)
  4. QualityLawnCare4u

Im ashamed to say that I dont know how to post pics. Only had a puter for about 5 months but am going to learn.

PMLAWN LawnSite Gold Member

With all the bad news that you have told about the work conditions by you, I am happy to see that you have been able to get a new truck.

Not to be mean, but just food for though. With the stories of woe that you have told of the ecomomy around you I am sorry to see that you have chosen to support another country with your purchase rather than the U.S.A.
    I know that they are built here now but the money goes home.
    At least we live in a country that allows us to do that. :)
    Good luck and enjoy.
  6. QualityLawnCare4u