Before I Buy Help! Fastrak

Discussion in 'Hustler Turf Equip (Archived)' started by goombie123, Mar 3, 2006.

1. goombie123

goombie123 LawnSite Member

Hello Everyone,
    I am new to this forum and would appreciate all help and guidance. I have been very unpleased with previous lawn mowing equipment (wont mention brands) that i have purchased in the past. I am new to the hustler brand and know little of it. I have researched the website but that can only tell you so much. The kit i'm considering is the 44" 18hp Honda fastrak
    My questions are:
    1.) Has anyone had experience with this? Overall thoughts? Good/Bad/anything?
    2.) How is the cut? Is the machine relatively easy to service yourself?
    3.) Any major problems or repairs experienced?
    4.) If anyone has had a problem, was the warranty work easy to acquire? (no hoops to jump through?
    5.) What kind of service have you received from the Hustler Turf Equipment Company?

Thanks in advance for any help you provide me with. Before i make this investment, i want to read other peoples thoughts.
    Tony

2. mowerconsultant

mowerconsultant LawnSite Fanatic
    Male, from Syracuse, NY

There is numerous hours of reading here on LS about the FasTrak.
    Plus a lot of owners will chime in here I am sure.
    You will not find a better machine or a better company, we stand behind our product 110%.
    Warranty is easily taken care of (if you need it at all) from your dealer, or any Hustler dealer.

Pj

3. 46mack

46mack LawnSite Member

i would go for the 52". the overhang for trimming is much better.

4. mike28nc

mike28nc LawnSite Member

Tony,