Bid on three acres

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Youngster, Jul 8, 2000.

1. Youngster

Youngster LawnSite Member
    from Texas

I have the chance on getting a 3 acre job. I just dont know how much to charge. I've never done a big job like this before. I'd be using 2 36&quot; mowers. I was thinking around $200? Is this about right?<p>Youngster<p>----------<br>Cashin' in on Others Laziness!!!!<br>
  2. Guido

Guido LawnSite Silver Member

Just cause I'm bored I whipped out Nillson's time and labor guide and tried to figure this one out. If you don't have sulky's I think this job can take up to 4 hours, for mowing, trimming, blowing, etc. Now you said $200, lets break it down<p>$200.00 / 4hours = $50 an hour<br>-$ labor cost for whoevers running the other mower<br>- $ your pay<br>- $ overhead costs per hour <br>- $ travel time to/from job<br>----------<p>If your happy with whatever number this ends up being as your profit, I guess its okay. Fill in the blanks and repost this so we can see how it turns out.<p>Thanks<p>----------<br>&lt;a href=&quot;;&gt;&quot;Guido&quot;&lt;/a&gt;<br>David M. Famiglietti
  3. KirbysLawn

KirbysLawn Millenium Member

$200 per mow or $200 a month? I hope per mow. Would not even consider without some type of sulky.<br><p><font size="1">Edited by: KirbysLawn
  4. Guido

Guido LawnSite Silver Member

I understood it as $200 per mow. I hope so too!!! If he's talking monthly, I want him to work for me! Kirby, I'm with you, sulky is a must!<p>----------<br>&lt;a href=&quot;;&gt;&quot;Guido&quot;&lt;/a&gt;<br>David M. Famiglietti
  5. Victor

Victor LawnSite Bronze Member