1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Bidding question

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by jpicciu, Feb 18, 2007.

1. jpicciu

jpicciu LawnSite Member

Alright. Not good with bidding as I'm still pretty new in the business. I'm wanting to put a bid in on a community park (2 small baseball diamonds, a couple of shelter houses, decent-sized but not too big open common area, other than that nothing too high profile). All in all, it can't be more than 7-8 acres, obviously not straight, wide-open mowing, but pretty darn easy. Bid will be for mowing, trimming and general trash pick-up (no landscape or anything). Mowing and trimming would be twice a week. How much would any of you roughly charge for something like this? Anybody out there mow any community parks like this, how much do you charge? Hopefully this description isn't too vague, any help would be great. Thanks.
  2. mike plummer

mike plummer LawnSite Member

Or As Much As U Can Get
  3. Flex-Deck

Flex-Deck LawnSite Silver Member

Around here, if you want to have a chance at getting it, it would be $220 - I base that on $45 for the first acre, and $25 for every acre after that (based on 8 acres.
  4. Accu-cut Lawn Care

Accu-cut Lawn Care LawnSite Bronze Member