1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Big Account Pricing

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by DBriceland, Feb 4, 2003.

1. DBriceland

DBriceland LawnSite Member

I am getting ready to quote on a super walmart account.
    The Bid needs to include pricing for:

Sweeping (X4 a Week)
    Salting (X3 a Day)

Looks to be a 3 to 4 acre parking lot.

This is my first time Bidding on a large project and need help in deciding what is both a fair price for me and my customer.

I was told through the grapevine that another area walmart pays $300 per cut just for the mowing.

They want to see a bid for per instance and a bid for yearly contract.

Any help would be great.

Denny Briceland
    Briceland Lawn Service
  2. Husker1982

Husker1982 LawnSite Senior Member

First time on a big job and you want to do a super walmart with 3 or 4 acre lot? :confused: You better think about that. I do a walmart with probably a 3 acre lot and it is a lot of plowing. I mean a lot. If you have never done a bigger lot you may want to reconsider.

Don't quite understand why you would figure salting everyday. And especially 3 times
  3. bob

bob LawnSite Platinum Member
    from DE

4. DBriceland

I have two plow trucks with salt spreaders so I don't think the plowing will be to much. but I need help pricing this big of a job

thanx Briceland's Lawn Care
  5. DBriceland

Thanks for the help on the plow web site

Briceland's Lawn Care
  6. Husker1982

Husker1982 LawnSite Senior Member

2 trucks? I dunno man cause you have to look at down time and you cant afford it at walmart. The one I do is a do it now type account. Not saying you cant do it. Do you have other accounts as well? To give a pricing guideline I would not do it on a per time basis. I would do it in a pay sum amount each month for X amount of months.