1. NEAL

NEAL LawnSite Member
    from WI

What kind of equipment do you guys use to plow biggger parking lots like a Wal-Mart, K-Mart,Menards,etc. Do you use big dumps, loaders with pusher boxes, or just regular pickups with 8.5 ft plows?

Neal

2. Tim1075

Tim1075 LawnSite Member

I have no personal experience plowing bigger lots but from what i have gathered from this site most of these guys are going to tell you that a pusher will work the best.

3. 9FT.PILES

9FT.PILES Banned

Again no need to reqoute the entire post.
    IT IS VERY POSSIBLE TO JUST USE 1 TON TRUCKS ON THIS JOB W/ AT LEAST 3 TRUCKS DEPENDING ON ALOT.1)HOW QUICK R THE FLAKES DROPPIN 2)EXPIERENCE 3)WHAT TIME DOES THE STORE OPEN 4)CARS IN THE LOT ? 5)NEW EQUIPMENT? 6)MORE EXPERENCE 7)

[Edited by plowking35 on 01-05-2001 at 06:54 AM]

4. kutnkru

kutnkru LawnSite Silver Member

In our area if you dont have a 2-medium duty trucks w/ a 10ft'er, they have been known to sub it out to locals so that they can have 4-6 3/4 ton to 1 ton pick-up's on any given site at one time.

These smaller trucks usually have to pile it in the middle of the lots accordingly if they cannot push it to the curbing.

Some companies will lease front loaders with 11 foot pushers if they are receiving x amount of dollars from their customers regardless of snowfall.

Hope this helps.

kris

5. sam c

sam c LawnSite Member