1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Biggest shock so far !!!!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by greenngrow, Jan 23, 2003.

1. greenngrow

greenngrow LawnSite Senior Member

I had a opportunity to bid on bank job for the complete lawn care for 5 banks.

I made seperate bids then combined them all into one. I have attached the combined bid.

You know what the kicker is the I was 8000.00 too high. on the combined bid.

I have been doing the application to these locations for 6 years. I know the guys that got the bid on the landscaping. He dosen't even have spray equipment. He is going to sub it out.

I have a feeling something funny going on. He told me that they only wanted 2 applications and I was instructed to do more. I know it sounds like I have the sour grape sendrome. But DAMN I can't see how they can make any money.

My question to you guys, this bank is where I have both my personal account and business account. Plus I have about $40,000 in loans with this bank. Should I pull up stakes and move my business to the bank that I do lawn care for or do I stay put and see what happens. The contract bid was for three years so it will be a while before it opens up again.

It is a whole lot longer story than what I given here. I am in a very small rural area and some of you guys know how that goes.

The biggest thing is that the have new management and they wanted thier guys in there. I guesss. !!!!!!!

:blob2: :blob2: :blob2: :blob2: :blob2: :cry:
  2. rodfather

rodfather LawnSite Fanatic

I would stay put and see what happens...at least for a month or so. Who do you know at the bank that maybe you could ask some questions and see what's up?
  3. Tvov

Tvov LawnSite Bronze Member
    from CT