bobcat 463 questions.....

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by slicksilverado01, Oct 31, 2005.

1. slicksilverado01

slicksilverado01 LawnSite Member
    from Ohio

I am looking to buy the bobcat 463 this spring. I heard both good and bad. It seems what ever product I look at anywhere net or at local retail stores/dealers there are people unhappy and happy with the product.

ok I plan on using the bobcat 463

1. to install lawns typical on 1/2-3/4 acre size lots using the harley rake

2. To trench for downspouts and run power lines to the houses.

3. have a dozer blade to push dirt, gravel, and snow in the winter at the 8 different apartment complexs that I plow. (to clear the walks). I have been plowing them for 4 years now and I always subed the walks out to other ppl.

4. to move brush with the forks and grapple (to load on truck or to a burn
    pile)

5. use the forks to move some small piles of leftover building materials on the site.

6. to install posts with the post hole digger

7. to use the bucket and square up some small hills for a retaining wall

8. to also get into tight areas for landscaping.

I know skid steer can damage lawns pretty bad when turning sharp. can I run this machine on jobs to haul mulch on remulch'n jobs without doing any extensive rutting on the lawn. (and that if it the ground is dry).

I would like all the imput you guys have on this machine. I also want to know what your opinion is on it, if you own one or used one on the job and how many hours have you used it.

thanks

mark

2. slicksilverado01

from Ohio

I forgot to put is in my first post. What is the going rate an hour for a small skid steer like the bobcat 463? there has been a few ppl calling me about that to get betwen close together houses with big bushes in the way. and in back yards with a fence with a 40" opening.

Thanks

Mark

3. Lawnworks

Lawnworks LawnSite Fanatic
    from usa