1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

bought a ctl on friday

Discussion in 'Heavy Equipment & Pavement' started by docholiday, Oct 7, 2007.

1. docholiday

docholiday LawnSite Member

thanks you guys and maybe even a gal or two for all your responses on what ctl to buy(t140 or rc50).
    i bought the rc50. it just seems like a better machine.
    i did not get heat or a/c with it.
    with the a/c unit it would not fit in the garage,and ive been driving a ready mix truck for 20 years with out a/c and it would be nice but a small fan will suffice.
    the heater, well as much as i hate cold weather i opted not to get that too.
    it wont get much use in the real cold weather and when it does i can deal with it.
    you folks should try patagonia base layer clothing for those really cold days, that stuff is fantastic,and comfortable.
    thankyou for all your replies
    doc holiday
  2. RockSet N' Grade

RockSet N' Grade LawnSite Silver Member

Hey Doc........does your machine have a 12 volt outlet in the cab? If so, Cabela's and other folks offer a 12 volt heater or even a 12volt blanket if it gets a tad bit too chilly :)
  3. Tadams

Tadams LawnSite Senior Member

Got any pics of your new baby?
  4. docholiday

not yet but soon
  5. docholiday

yes it does have the 12 volt plug in the cab.
    thankyou for pointing that out.
  6. cddva

cddva LawnSite Member

Congrats on your RC50. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised at how much punch it packs for its size. That 12 volt outlet use was one I never even considered on my own RC50. I should be able to run my electric motorcycle vest off that on cold days!
  7. rguetter

rguetter LawnSite Member