Business worth

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by bikerboy, Aug 2, 2002.

1. bikerboy

bikerboy LawnSite Member
    from Kansas

I am going to be a senior in high school this year and have owned my lawn care business since i was a freshman. I want to find out what my business is worth since next year i will be going to college and leave before the mowing season is over. I have no clue to figure out how much it's worth. So what i want to know from any of you is, where can i find out or do you have any ideas. If any of you know about this area and would like to help me out i could get you more information about my business. All advice and help is appreciated.
  2. agrostis palustris

agrostis palustris Banned

How many accounts do you have? If it's only a small number you may be better off just giving them to a friend or somebody else. If you have a large number of accounts then it may be worth something.
  3. wolfpacklawn

wolfpacklawn LawnSite Member

I wish i wouldn't have sold my business after high school. I had about 40 residential accounts at the time but I thought college was the way to go. I took a college scholarship, graduated top of my class in college, worked for a few large corp. for several years before I found out that I hated working for someone else and started my current lawn business. Looking back I wish I would have just contined my education in business by keeping my business rather than going to school for it. But I guess that's another story.