Buying a Ferris

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by STIPPY, Jul 23, 2001.

1. STIPPY

STIPPY LawnSite Member

I'M NEW TO THE INDUSTRY AND LOOKING INTO PURCHASING A NEW FERRIS I/S 3000 ZTR. THE PRICE I WAS QUOTED WAS 7K.
    AFTER RESEARCHING SOME OLDER THREADS, THIS SEEMS TO BE A GOOD PRICE. ANY HELP OUT THERE?
    HOW DO THEY HOLD UP?

THANKS,

STIPPY

2. EJK2352

EJK2352 LawnSite Bronze Member

Please read the Posting Guidelines and follow them.
    (* Opinions that slam a manufacturer or product must be
    backed up with facts! If you don't own or have not owned or operated a particular
    piece of equipment or product your opinion is worthless and will not be expressed
    at the expense of manufacturer slander.)

Edited by Eric ELM

3. Administrator

Administrator Administrator

Ferris will hold up like a tank.

Yes, that is a good price.

Make sure to demo all units and research your dealer support.

PS.. noticed this is your first post. In the future please don't use all CAPS. IT IS YELLING.

Chuck Keough

4. turfstar2000

turfstar2000 LawnSite Member

Ferris has some very hot items in their line-up. I have personally owned several and know some of the boys at Ferris.
    Great guys!
    That IS system is nice.

5. crazygator

crazygator LawnSite Bronze Member

Make sure you actually go demo the unit you are looking to get. You may get on it and say "Man I hate the way this feels". I personally love the Hustler brand, but you may not. Also ask if you can demo the machine at your lawn or a property you mow. Then and only then you will get a true feel for how it works in a real working environment, the one you are used to. It might feel great, but cut terrible in your opinion. Just wanting you to try it out before you buy. Most of our dealers around here have demo units and are willing to bring then to me for a trial run. I hope it works out for you!;)

6. EJK2352

EJK2352 LawnSite Bronze Member

Stippy,