Buying a new Ford? Have X plans!!!!

Discussion in 'Trucks and Trailers' started by apowell18, Nov 9, 2006.

1. apowell18

apowell18 LawnSite Member

Hey fellas...I am new to the business...I will be part time...My fulltime job is working for Ford Motor Company in Kansas City...Ford gives us "plans" or "pin numbers" to give out to other people for an off the top discount of all new vehicles...If you are planning on buying a new truck PM me and let me know. You all are eligible for the X plan and I have plenty to hand out...not to mention I can get more from my co-workers...if you have questions just ask here on the thread...:usflag:

2. ATL Lawn

ATL Lawn LawnSite Senior Member

thanks for the offer.

dont u get a referal fee at the end of the year, or some $1000 bonus to choose who gets it or something?

3. apowell18

I've had a few people have questions re: the X plan...I'll try to explain what it is if you do not know.

Ford gives us employees a certain amount of pin numbers per year. These pins are given out to individuals as an added incentive to buy Ford products. The X plan is for friends and neighbors.

WHen looking for a new Ford vehicle ask the salesman for the X plan price. This price is set on each vehicle before it reaches the dealership. This is an automatic discount off of the MSRP. What is really great is that you will also recieve other incentives that are being offered at that time (rebates and special financing).

Example: (bases on employee discount) I purchases an 05 Explorer last year. MSRP was 35K. My employee plan made the price 30K. They were offering 5K rebates at the time. New vehicle bought for 25K!!! The X plan is roughly half of the employee plan, but not exact.

I hope this helps explain what the X plan is...If you have questions please PM me or post here so I can answer for all...thanks fellas...

4. apowell18