Can't belive I'm gonna ask this...

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by lqmustang, Mar 9, 2005.

1. lqmustang

lqmustang LawnSite Senior Member

As much as you all bash the 'how much should I charge' posts, this makes me a bit leery to ask, but all I want to know is, is the number I give out on par with what others in this general area getting.

Before anyone asks, yes, I am licensed. Yes, I am insured. Yes, I know exactly what my cost/k is. Yes, I know my other related costs. All of these numbers mean absolutely nothing if what I need (or want) to get per 1000sf is way out of line with what people expect to pay. The program I am offering I would consider to be a step or so better than average, includes pre emergent control, broad leaf control, but grub control is optional, but not included. Also, as I am just starting out in the fert and weed control, this is a granular program.

Now, without further ado, the numbers are 15k sq ft, with a per app. price of $57, or a 5 app. total of $285. If anyone cares to answer NICELY :D , does this sound average, high, low? I just want to get an idea where I stand. Especially if this seems low, I definitely don't want to be leaving anything out on the table. Also, if there is anyone who would rather PM me a response instead of putting it on a public forum, that would be fine.

Thanks in advance.

2. Pilgrims' Pride

Pilgrims' Pride LawnSite Senior Member
    from MA.

Well Stang,

If you know your costs and you are who you say you are then more power to you.
    I think that prices probably vary depending on the area.
    Not that it is terribly important, but how does that price compare to other lco's in the area?
    I personally wouldn't stop my truck to treat 15000 ft for that money.

3. kootoomootoo

kootoomootoo LawnSite Platinum Member

I live an hour up the road ......$55-$65 right around the average.
    Ive seen $40 bids.

Some guys might not stop the truck for $57 ......but a lot will.