Career change..Big mistake?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by J and M Mowing, Jun 22, 2004.

1. J and M Mowing

J and M Mowing LawnSite Member

I'm a cop in this town of 100,000 people and have been for the last 15 years. I have come to a point in my life where I have become unhappy in my job. It seems that the only thing I enjoy is being in the lawn care business and being my own boss. I'm tired of the night shift and not seeing my family. I started this business to help my 14 year old make extra money, but enjoyed it so much that I did everything that I could to build it up to a money making adventure. I can't tell you how cool it is to do something that pays reasonably well and doesn't require me to put on a uniform. I have always been a closet entrepeneur and feel like this is the time to jump ship and go full time into the lawn care I crazy or what? By the way, I always thought that lawn care guys were on the bottom of the gene pool, but since I started doing lawncare several years ago and most recently became a member of, I have found that the opposite is true. Most of you (including you Bobbygedd) are smart business people. I learn something about business here every day and truly enjoy looking at all the threads. Cheers!
  2. RedWingsDet

RedWingsDet LawnSite Gold Member
    from Detroit

get some business cards, and nexttime you give a ticket, staple a business card to it ;) that'll gain you some business.
  3. MudslinginFX4

MudslinginFX4 LawnSite Bronze Member