1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Chamber of Commerce

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by Knight, Jan 23, 2007.

1. Knight

Knight LawnSite Member

How many of you LCO belong to your local Chamber of Commerce? I was thinking about joining up to help promote my Lawn Service activity in the Community. I have been doing this part time for several years and after my primary job announced in December, it is moving to Mexico, I figure I had better go big or go home. My plant will be closing in 18 months. What is your opinion?

Knight's Lawn Service
  2. mattfromNY

mattfromNY LawnSite Bronze Member

I think its a great idea! A great way to mingle with other professionals in the community and collect leads. The chamber will usually put your company name in their mailings, and recommend you for projects as well! I say go for it!! And thanks for the idea.
  3. grandview (2006)

grandview (2006) LawnSite Gold Member

4. Knight

Knight LawnSite Member

Has it helped you out? I figure it at least would give a little leverage when it comes to getting promoted. Around our area, City will not allow door hangers for soliciting residential, but we can work on businesses. Thanks for your response.
  5. LawnNeedz

LawnNeedz LawnSite Senior Member

I am a member of the chamber as well. The chamber here has quarterly get togethers for small business owners so you can get your name out. They also put your contact info in a book that everyone that moves here from out of town gets.
  6. Az Gardener

Az Gardener LawnSite Gold Member

Well we have a few members but still have no definitive answer.

Do you generate leads from your association with the chamber? I also think it is important to know how active you are in the chamber.