Cheap Prices on Software??

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by Fubba, Sep 13, 2005.

1. Fubba

Fubba LawnSite Senior Member

I downloaded the demos of Groundskeeper Lite and Gopher. I liked Groundskeeper better...until I saw the price. $260 for that??? I could make a computer program for less trouble that $260! That's ridiculous. Are there any out there that others use for less money?? I may just have to use Excel, but I like the fact that I can type in all the info and it prints it right out.

2. 1MajorTom

1MajorTom Senior Moderator

This is going to come across as sounding like a smart butt... but if you can make one cheaper, then why don't you?
    We use Groundskeeper and I can assure you, it is worth the small investment.

3. Wells

Wells LawnSite Member
    from SLC UT

We use Quickbooks Pro - but it is also over $200

You could try: Microsoft Money for Small Business - $70.00
    I have no personal experience with this software but it might be more in your price range.

4. Fubba

Fubba LawnSite Senior Member

I didn't mean to sound like a smart butt. I haven't been in the business a really long time and am just now starting to get where people want me to send them bills. I just didn't think something like that would cost that much. My bad for being ignorant.

5. walker-talker

walker-talker LawnSite Platinum Member
    from Midwest