Cheesy, but it's my first attempt...

Discussion in 'Digital Marketing' started by ExcaliburLawnCare, Aug 14, 2007.

1. ExcaliburLawnCare

ExcaliburLawnCare LawnSite Member
    from MI

2. Ric3077

Ric3077 LawnSite Bronze Member

If you are targeting Lord of the Rings and Dungeons and Dragons dorks then you have a hit.

3. ExcaliburLawnCare

from MI

Better than hockey dorks I suppose

4. ExcaliburLawnCare

from MI

I am not sure what DnD has to do with King Arthur, but what do I know...I was only a Librarian for six years.

5. WebMan

WebMan LawnSite Member
    from D/FW TX

Well what can I say; there is no navigation and says very little about what you do other than that you do lawn care and think you're good at it I guess?

The first thing you need to work on now, if you're going to pursue the knights of the round table theme; is the page load time. I am on ultrafast DSL and the page top and the center photo with the rollover effect still loaded very slow for me.
    So you might start there with trying to get your design to where it's workable because that would take forever to load for people with dial up modems. And then start working on some links and content pages that actually tell what you do and why you are the best at doing it.

You must remember that a website is nothing more than selling. Your website must present the message of your company just like you would if you were selling someone face to face. Only in a more graphical and different type of interactive format.

"Cheesy" is really not all that bad. There are many products sold with cheesy approaches; However, you have to tell me something about lawn care and your company and why I should use you, or why you are the best at it, in other words, why I should take action and either e-mail you or call you to get an estimate or to have you do my work. if the viewer takes no action you have sold nothing and the web page is the thus worth very little :(

6. ExcaliburLawnCare

from MI