Christmas Gift for me tomorrow

Discussion in 'Trucks and Trailers' started by Blades of Steel, Dec 29, 2003.

1. Blades of Steel

Blades of Steel LawnSite Senior Member

Got a call from the Ford dealer today. I am going to pick up my christmas present tomorrow. My new Ford F-250 6.0 Power Stroke will be at the dealer. Can't wait to get in it and hook up my trailers. I have been using a 91' F-150 for 4 years and it has been a challenge to keep up with the maintenance and fuel. 11.5 to 12.5 per gallon on a good day.

This is a good day..... :blob1: :blob4: :blob3: :D

2. TRex

TRex LawnSite Senior Member
    from DFW ,TX

Congrats!!!

I am grad to here that you went with the diesel. I think the diesel was the right choice.

3. Blades of Steel

TRex,

To me there was no choice. I was sold on the desiel many, many years ago. There has been a ton of opinions of rather the extra money is worth the 5000 option for the desiel. I purchased this truck through my brother neice and saved thousands. The truck listed for 34k and I got it for 26k financing 21k so the payments are really low.

Now I can get a new z-mower for the trailer. SWEEEEEEET!!!!!!!!!!!

:D :D :D :D :D

4. dvmcmrhp52

dvmcmrhp52 LawnSite Platinum Member
    from Pa.

Enjoy! You lucky dog!

5. PrecisionLandService

PrecisionLandService LawnSite Member

I cant wait to order mine... Ford F350 Diesel. Gotta get the diesel. Wish i knew someone that worked for ford... so i could get the extra discount.....

6. Blades of Steel

the extra discount is nice. Seemed to have saved me about 4000 right off the top. With that and the 3000$ factory savings it knocked the price down a bunch.

Nothing like a last minute tax write off!!!!!

7. Blades of Steel