Cincinnati

Discussion in 'Network: Central' started by hdvrod, Mar 16, 2006.

1. hdvrod

hdvrod LawnSite Member

I'm new to the business and I'm looking for someone in Cincinnati who has some extra lawns that I could pick up. Not sure how this would work or if it's even realistic, but I thought I should give it a try. If you are interested or have any advice for a "new guy" I would appreciate any input.

2. skagman2006

skagman2006 LawnSite Member

what part of cincy?

3. Splicer

Splicer LawnSite Senior Member

Still working on getting some lawns myself. IF I get some in an area I can't then I could send them your way. Where abouts are you? In the city?:usflag:

4. Steppenwolf

Steppenwolf LawnSite Senior Member

Put your name and phone number on your truck. Do a good job on the same day every week,return phone calls,don't wear Mega Death t shirts etc. with your pants to your ankles,that kinda stuff will turn off your average customer.I am in the Colerain Twp. area but I do not refer new business to other companies because it makes me look bad when they don't follow thru.I do use sub contractors for tree work which we don't do.Hdv, you should allow private messages to be sent to you from this site because that is where you will get the most usefull and specific info.What you read on the board is, mmm a bunch of bs or not specific to this area in many cases.
    I am glad to see the Cincy folks at least know how to type:)seeing some of the other posts and trying to figure out what they are saying you will understand why they will be out of business shortly.