Cleaning out garden perrenials

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by guntruck, Dec 1, 2000.

1. guntruck

guntruck LawnSite Senior Member

Hey fellas, i am new to the garden aspect of this field. I have to go give an estimate tomorrow on trimming yews along a 120ft drive. Also along front of house are yews needing trimmed, thats about 25ft wide and the house is 32 ft long with just gardens on the side. She wants them "cleaned of the perrenials", what exactly does that mean? Then she wants it all mulched. Well, besides being pretty clueless on the cleaning of perrenials part, how about would you guys bid this by time? And like i said we are mainly grass cutters, would it look unprofessional if i told her she would have to show me where the perrenials were to cut back for winter. Trimming the yews are no problem and mulching is no problem, gonna try to get 65$ a yard, but i dont want to lose the job because im somewhat unfamiliar with the perrenial thing.. PLEASE HELP!! I have done a search and nothing there to my satisfaction. thanks

2. Evan528

Evan528 LawnSite Silver Member

She means shes wants the perenials linning the yews cut down for the winter. Take a look and see how long it will take you and charge so that your making at least 50-60 an hour.

3. Lanelle

Lanelle LawnSite Bronze Member