Clip Changes

Discussion in 'CLIP Software' started by ELDLLC, Oct 15, 2004.

1. ELDLLC

ELDLLC LawnSite Member

I have been using CLIP for the last two years, my company has used it for 3. I am the office "geek" and I'm the one they go to when there are questions. However I find my self with questions of my own and thru calling CLIP and doing some searching I find that sometimes like its missing something.

Like today for example, I was figuring a way to make our 7 Step Fert Program more efficient with CLIP.

I had 7 step set as one job, and in "Schedule" where you can pick once a week or bi weekly, theres also a selection where you can set a number of days between jobs.

We start our 7 step program in March, and its done every 42 days or 6 weeks until the max times per year hit 7.

Now as part of being a full service company, we do lawn service
    so in addition to the above conditions we have to do the fert after the guys cut, otherwise it seems wasted. So its don the day after its been cut.

So here come the clever part, or so I thought.
    I thought I would split the 7 Step program into 7 separate jobs.
    and globally replace the dates each year.

Well my problem is that not all of our customers have signed up for the 7 Step program. So what I need to do is take a list of the customers that have the seven step now, and add the new 7 jobs for the fert program.
    and then go back and delete the old job. Seems reasonable enough.

Well you can mass add a job to all your customers, by going into your pattern and going to the job you want to add and hit the job detail tab, in the job detail page you will see a button, add to all customers. (only in clip pro).

once you hit the button, add to all customers you have 2 options, add to all customers or custom condition. Add to all customers, i can't use, and so i tried the custom condition option, you can only pick customer related fields, now after tinkering around i found that didn't do much for me either.