Comment on software suggestions

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by glenjr10, Dec 3, 2003.

1. glenjr10

glenjr10 LawnSite Member

Sorry this may be long, but hear me out. I have been using GKP for 1 year now, and am satisified somewhat. I have done many many suggestions for software, mainly due to my previous employment. I would like eveyone's input in the ultimate software, so that we can solve this problem.

BACKGROUND:
    I worked in the self-storage industry for 3 years and have used two programs: the first one was alright, and the second one was awesome. Everynight, before we left for the day, we performed our "End-of-day" task, which included closing out the computer for the day. At this time, the computer would print out any invoices, late notices, (that needed to be sent out), and any papaer work that the management wanted recorded.

Currently this is how my monthly schedule goes, I am going to pick the month of June, as my work month, and July as my collection month for June.
    June 1-30 perform work and acculumate onto bill
    June 30 print out bills for work performed on June1-30 due on July 15
    July 1-15 collect non-latepayers
    July 15th resend invoices for june with late fee
    July15 + collect late payers

My dream software would do many of the manual things that I perform monthly, AUTOMATICALLY.

This is currently fine, but I would like to get a program to "close out for the day", and perform all of the paperwork for me automatically. If any one has any suggestions, please add them here so we can allow the computer programmers to understand our needs.

2. DFW Area Landscaper

DFW Area Landscaper LawnSite Silver Member
    from DFW, TX

I would love it if someone would develop a version of Quickbooks wherein I could just press a button and Quickbooks would automatically enter all my work for the day.