commercial accounts

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by cincyscapes, Nov 17, 2005.

1. cincyscapes

cincyscapes LawnSite Member

Hello, long time reader, first time poster. I have been cutting residentials for several years now and have all the accounts that I want. Any tips on how to go about trying to get the larger commercial accounts? Call or visit in person? Who to talk to? Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.

2. Jpocket

Jpocket LawnSite Silver Member

1.walk in and introduce yourself, ask for the property Manager, or the Head of Maintenance. Walk in there like you have done it many times before, be confident and assertive. Once you get in contact with that person your "in" as far as submitting a bid is concerned.

2. Put an Ad in the Yellow Pages that says you specialize in commercial and industrial properties.
    Most commercials will contact you if they want you, that's what i find. They want to see thast you have a proven tract record, But that 1st person still has to take a risk on you.

3. AlleganyLawnCare

AlleganyLawnCare LawnSite Member