1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Commercial Mowing Bidding

Discussion in 'Landscape Maintenance' started by osmann_lawn, Feb 11, 2012.

1. osmann_lawn

osmann_lawn LawnSite Senior Member

I am new to the commercial bidding. How much more do you charge compared to residential mowing? I was wondering what you guys charge per acre? i know there are a lot of factors that include in the price such as time, trimming, edging & blowing clippings. I kind of go by the rule $1.00 per min. Its seems to be pretty accurate way of figuring out a price. Let me know what you guys charge for a 1 acre lot.

2. ROC lawn and landscapes

ROC lawn and landscapes LawnSite Member