1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Comparing Z turn lawn mowers

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Clamp, Apr 24, 2004.

1. Clamp

Clamp LawnSite Member

I am looking to buy my first commercial Z turn lawn mower. I have been looking at the 52' Toro, Exmark, and the Hustler. Can anyone give me some advice on which one is the best choice. The Hustler seems to have the best price and the best warranty. Thanks for any advice.:confused:
  2. Bond's Lawn Keepers

Bond's Lawn Keepers LawnSite Member

I have been using exmarks mowers for the past 7 years and these mowers are the best built mowers you can buy. I don't know to much about the Toro and Hustler. I do know Toro bought out Exmark. But the Hustler i don't know to much about.
    Make sure you get the right dealer and the dealer knows how to work on these mowers. I use to go about 60 miles to buy and mower and save about $500.00. But if the dealer don't have a good mechanic the $500.00 is just a waste of time. I don't go that far now. I shop within 20 miles
  3. captken

captken LawnSite Bronze Member

makes as good a Z as you will find.
    Better in many respects...
    my 2 cent worth

4. Advance Lawncare

Advance Lawncare LawnSite Member

We use hustler super z's and super mini z's as they best suit our conditions and our properties. They provide an excellent quality of cut, have a great warranty, and our local hustler dealer is excellent to deal with.

The exmark mowers are nice machines as well. If I didn't run hustlers, exmark mowers would be my next choice. But, for the properties we maintain, hustler's are our best choice for productivity and provide a very nice end result.