Contracts

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by AlanJ, May 14, 2002.

1. AlanJ

AlanJ LawnSite Member
    from orlando

I have heard some differing opinions on getting cutomers into contracts, what is the safest way to make sure that you get your money out of the deal and the best ways to get them into the contracts in the first place.( referring to residential customers for basic lawn maintenance)

2. RB

RB LawnSite Senior Member

This is my first year w/contracts and I'm glad I did. I will deliver my bills on the 17th of May and payment for June services are due by June 1st. $25 late fee if payment is not postmarked by 06/05.

I really like contracts, it puts us in the driver's seat (where we should be anyway). It also forces you not to procrastinate.

If you would like a copy of my contract email me at ronslawns@aol

Ron

3. Wayne's Lawn Service

Wayne's Lawn Service LawnSite Member

:cool:

We have been using contracts "service agreements" since 1987.
    By far, this is one of the best things we have ever done. After revamping our bidding stratagies and using contracts, our service has done well ever since. If you would like additional information on service agreements, feel free to visit us at www.profitsareus.com. Either way, good luck and have a profitable year.

Wayne

4. LAWNS AND MOWER

LAWNS AND MOWER LawnSite Bronze Member

Let me get this right. The customer is charged a late fee and services for that month haven´t even been performed. Except maybe for 1 cut if the yard is cut before the 6th. I have a problem with this. How in the world can you get away charging a late fee and you have not even done any work. Smells fishy. You better be careful. Our local cable company got hit with a major lawsuit doing the same thing you´re doing.

LAWNS AND MOWER

5. prairie

prairie LawnSite Member
    from kansas