Crappy accounts

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Lawnut101, Jun 6, 2011.

1. Lawnut101

Lawnut101 LawnSite Silver Member

Have you guys ever mowed accounts where you can't wait for the year to be done so you don't have to mow them anymore? I screwed up bidding on a few jobs this year (I was higher than the old company though) and I can't wait till the contract is done on them! :hammerhead: :rolleyes: Next year though, I will know what I need to bid, so I guess it's not the end of the world.

So far this is my first year doing condos, and it sucks. All they do is whine. The big ones are especially bad. I like resis and commercial jobs. I can put up with those. Just trying to feel a little bit better from my mistakes, by hearing if you guys have been in similar situations.

Today especially sucked, we were mowing and a lady came up to me and said, "Excuse me, but you just shattered my storm doors window." Sure enough, we did. One of those days today. I like landscaping so much better!

2. tuffram

tuffram LawnSite Senior Member

This past Friday I was mowing one of my regular accounts and when I finished I rang the door bell the lady opens the door to the house and the bottom pain of glass on the outer storm door explodes all over the house and her and me. I felt bad but I tell all of my clients up front I am not responsible for damage caused by my mower throwing something in there yard I cannot see as well as they are not responsible for me hitting something with my mower that damages my mower. I had no idea something had hit the glass door but it happened for the first time in over 20 years.

3. Patriot Services

Patriot Services LawnSite Fanatic

A good argument for mulching. I have been very fortunate that nothing escaped from the deck after getting sucked up.
    Posted via Mobile Device

4. cpllawncare

cpllawncare LawnSite Silver Member