Customer never came back

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by South Florida Lawns, Nov 21, 2007.

1. South Florida Lawns

South Florida Lawns LawnSite Platinum Member
    from usa

I have this one customer that leaves for Europe every summer for 2 months. They are actually citizens over there. They always prepay me and it all works out fine. Until this year, they left and have been gone now since June. I stopped cutting their grass just last month because I have no idea where they are; cannot get a hold of them and I didn't know what else to do. We figured they were having trouble getting back into the states and kept cutting. I have been servicing these people for about 5 yrs now, and they are really good people, no problems until now.

2. adrianrog

adrianrog LawnSite Member

If it's not too much work, just keep servicing the account. Chances are good that they'll come back and you'll have stuck with them. You can always put a lien on the house. I wouldn't go past your normal renewal time though.

3. lawnman_scott

lawnman_scott LawnSite Fanatic

I would say in the future get an e-mail or something. One thing to try. Go to www.pinellascounty.org

on the right side click on property appraiser, when that opens go to the right side of the page and click on "search our database". Search by address, and the property info will come up. It should give their name and home address in their home country.

4. South Florida Lawns

from usa

Thanks man. I will check that out. Oh and i have their e-mail and phone number still no replies.

5. topsites

topsites LawnSite Fanatic

I'm sorry to hear that, customers like these are hard to come by and it sounds like one of those surprises one hates to run across.