customer not paying

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by bettergrass, Jul 1, 2004.

1. bettergrass

bettergrass LawnSite Member

ive been cutting this russian ladys lawn for 3 years now....always having problems since she cant speak good english and she is just hard to work with.....well anyways she has me cut the lawn every two weeks which i hate enough for scheduling reasons but i deal with......

to the point my billing software got messed up so i havent been able to invoice but i have everything written on excel too and i come to bill her 158 and she tells me NO.... i only owe you for 3 cuts and the landscape....and i have wrote down 4 cuts at 20 a cut and 98 for some landscaping

What should i do im sure most of you have had this prob

i dont want to deal with court cause it will cost more to go to court than the 158 itself

Should i just threaten her or something like that....saying i will take her to court

She also seems to be afraid of dogs since i brougt mine in my car when i went to collect one time.....mabye i should bring him to the door and demand the cash LOL (germine sheperd+black lab+rotwiller) hehe

help

2. txlawnking

txlawnking LawnSite Bronze Member

I say deffinatelly no go on the dog action....might get ya sued LOL

3. txlawnking

Our dog/ beast..................

4. bettergrass

bettergrass LawnSite Member

yea i was joking about the dog lol but it seems like a thought

that dog IS a beast man

5. allstar

allstar LawnSite Senior Member

Does this customer pay by check,Brandyn?If she does you should be able to prove your point with either your bank deposit or her monthly statement along with the checks and their dates.If not,just tell her that you thoroughly checked your records and there's no doubt she owes you for 4 cuts.