Cyclone Rake Pro any good???

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Mjben08, Oct 8, 2010.

1. Mjben08

Mjben08 LawnSite Member

This is my first year in the biz and looking at a used Cyclone Rake Pro for about $500. I looking for something that i can mow with,pick up leaves with by itself,and store leaves. Is that a pretty good deal? thanks

2. wild willy

wild willy LawnSite Member

I have heard nothing but good things about this product, and will be getting one next year. Apparently the customer service and support are excellent and if you have a chance to get one for 500 then get it. If you do a search you will find feedback on this item and I have seen you-tube videos where they use the unit as a leaf loader also. good luck

3. macaw

macaw LawnSite Senior Member

I have had the classic for 12 years will not do leaves without it.

4. yardatwork

yardatwork LawnSite Senior Member

I also have had the classic for 12 years...Tecumseh 5HP motor. It's hard as hell to get started for the first time each year (I recommend starter fluid to the carb). But the thing runs like a gem...excellent machine and they REALLY do what they say they will do. Sucks up leaves, sticks and twigs and even gravel!

I paid around $1200 for mine way back then. I added the deck boot (cheap and not worth it...cracked the second time I used it in the colder weather) and the collection bins.

5. LarryF

LarryF LawnSite Bronze Member