Daily worksheets

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by ShortCuts, Apr 28, 2002.

1. ShortCuts

ShortCuts LawnSite Member
    from Maine

I am currently very unhappy with the worksheets i've been using for the past 2 years. I made it with a ruler and pencil and then copied them by the hundreds. I am looking for something a little more professional. We run one 3 man crew and mow anywhere between 15- 35 lawns a day. I tried making one using Works but i wasn't happy with the results. What do you guys running larger operations use? Any ideas?

please post a copy of your worksheet

2. SuperLawn

SuperLawn LawnSite Member

I have a Lawn Monkey 2002 Pro Plus :blob2:

3. David Gretzmier

David Gretzmier LawnSite Gold Member

we use lawn monkey as well, but before that I used a simple appointment calendar program called calendar creator plus. it allowed me to set recurring lawns in an order like appointments and printed them daily with est times and lines for time in /out. great for weeklies and the ones that always fall on the same day. DAv eg

4. eslawns

eslawns LawnSite Senior Member

I use CLIP and don't have anywhere near that many to do in a day. If I did, I'd probably still use it. Or maybe a spreadsheet. You can use MSWorks to import database and spreadsheet info to a document, and let the Windows scheduler keep track of it all. I don't remember how we set it up, but I did it before the days of CLIP. Before that I used a manual system with 3x5 cards and a calendar.

5. AK Lawn

AK Lawn LawnSite Member

ACT! have been using it for years and love it, plus it is compatable with Q-books pro 2002, real life saver
    AK Lawn

6. Premo Services

Premo Services LawnSite Bronze Member

QXpress, fom makers of lawn monkey.. Links with quickbooks.
    Great program, Great customer support. The program is designed like a calandar. The ease and automation is still amazing to me.:D

7. Toroguy

Toroguy LawnSite Bronze Member

Shortcuts,