Dealer starting to get on my nerves

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by farmboy1285, Jan 16, 2008.

1. farmboy1285

farmboy1285 LawnSite Senior Member

I just had my mower in the shop for its 100 hour service and got it back the other day. So I pull the mower out of my garage today to get my walkbehind out so I can change the oil in it, and I notice that a couple of stickers are missing. This isn't a huge deal but I try to get my mowers in good shape. But the thing is this is the second time this dealer has washed the lettering off the mower. The first time they blasted the lettering on the belt cover off and I took the cover in and they replaced it. So then a little later I was checking the oil and saw there was at least a 1/2 a quart of extra oil in the motor. I am no expert but over time cant to much oil ruin an engine. So now I am really pissed I am walking back into the house to get my keys and take the mower over to straighten things out, and I realize that my trailer is in storage at my farm about an hour away and my dads truck is with the trailer. So I have no way of getting the mower to the shop. After realizing that I cant do anything right now I just put the mower away and go inside. Then I really started getting mad cause I remembered how the guys made me wait at their shop for about 45 min while the finish the mower, even though when I called to see if the mower was done they said I had been done for a week. Any way I guess I just need to vent but it seems like every time I go there they screw something up and charge me an arm and leg. Has any body had anything like this happen to them? Should I just start taking my mower to another shop of should I just let the dealer fix the mower and let stuff like this keep happening Sorry to write a book here but just wanted to let you guys know the story.
  2. topsites

topsites LawnSite Fanatic

I know what you mean, here are some things I learned: