Diagram/Schematic Front Electrical Connections on Skids

Discussion in 'Heavy Equipment & Pavement' started by waltero, Apr 19, 2007.

1. waltero

waltero LawnSite Member

Can anyone give me a diagram/schematic of the wires that go to control the attachments on skid steers. I went to bobcat and I can get the attachment but I don't have the wire harness on my machine. I am looking to get the control so that I can control the angle of a harley rake/power rake on the front of my BL-570. I want to get the switch that goes to the bobcat skids, I think that it will fit in the empty spots that I have, and the job will look top notch. Bobcat dealer wants to sell me a generic one that will just hook up to the battery and I am interested in getting the cable and the proper switch.

I figure that I can set it up, I have some electronics background but I have to know what each terminal does in order to hook it up properly. If you have any tips, I am all ears.

By the way I got the teeth for the front bucket today and I was playing around with it a little bit and I can honestly say that it is a great machine. Lots of power and makes my kubota look like a toy. I haven't run skids much, just played here and there because I was always too cheap to rent one while I had the tractor, but there is such a big difference in the front end loader. The backhoes are so different I can't even compare them, apples to oranges. All together I am very glad that I made the purchase.

By the way, I know that the wire has 7 terminals and I am not sure what they all do but I am guessing that I just need to send power out to tell it to angle left or angle right, seems there are some extra terminals that I am not sure what they do.

I thank you for you help and if you can get me a diagram or better yet, a schematic of this. Maybe someone has the information that I need. If anyone know why this won't work I would like to know that also.
  2. xcopterdoc

xcopterdoc LawnSite Senior Member