1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Do these "problems" exist for everyone?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by JCW-G, Nov 28, 2004.

1. JCW-G

JCW-G LawnSite Member

This thread is in no way meant to: belittle,humiliate or discredit anyone. I have a serious question and,the only way I can find to ask it will sound like I am questioning another persons business practice.
    I'm not in the business now but, I plan to make Lawn care my full time occupation in the future. I have been visting this site for about two months to learn as much as I can about all aspects of the business. My only concern is having as many problems as you (Bobbygedd) have on any given day. I am the first to admit I have alot to learn but,it seems as though everyday you have some sort of conflict with something. I know in the past when you have been asked the question "why do you have so many problems",you have the reply of: you don't let customers dictate your actions,that's fine but not all your problems are focused on customer controversy. Is this what I have to look forward to when I am on my own?,allways having to post a thread on this site asking others "what would you do". Everywhere from estimate to collecting when the job is done,you seem to have some struggle with something. WHY Bobby WHY. There are people here that can help you.

"It's clearly a budget.It's got alot of numbers in it.

George W.Bush, Reuters, May 5,2000
  2. paponte

paponte LawnSite Silver Member

As much as people disagree with me on this, it's all about handling yourself as a professional. That is a BIG item that I push to my customers, employees, and so on. Bottom line is as a business owner you WILL wear alot of shoes, and problems are about a size 14 1/2.