Do you guys ever do a one week Dis. ? or so much off?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by FiNaL, Aug 4, 2003.

1. FiNaL

FiNaL LawnSite Member

I was wondering if any of you guys do a sale or Discount for a week or so to all your New Customers? Because i was wanting to do like a sale for mowing and trimming for 1 acre yards and under would that be a bad idea or good idea? and then like if they Stick with us i was going to offer a 5% or 10% discount off the normal Price of there weekly mowing and trimming for so long. Around here All the small time companies that have ads in the paper charge $15 and up as there starting price. So i was thinking for one week only charging like $15-$24 for a one week sale Price on Lawn Mowing and Trimming of 1 acre yards. What do you guys think? I'm just starting out so i am looking to get New Customers because i have done the whole flyer thing EVERY WHERE.

2. ElephantNest

ElephantNest LawnSite Bronze Member
    from La.

3rd or 5th cut free to NEW customers.

3. FiNaL

FiNaL LawnSite Member

Any one else offer a deal like that? more feed back would be helpful because i started at the end of June and i haven't had many calls and the one customer i do have said i have done a great job with mowing there lawn better than there last Lawn Care company and some of the the one time jobs i have had which would be 3 one for flowerbed cleanup and then another one for cuting some trees and getting rid of poison ivy off there house and the last customer i had was a Vacation mowing job. So that is why i was wondering what everyone thinks about a half price sale on lawn mowing and trimming or some kind of sale?

4. mrbenfer

mrbenfer LawnSite Member
    from Iowa

Something that has worked for me a bit is giving a free mowing job to those who refer you to a new weekly account.

the best advertisement is through word of mouth.

5. sprout

sprout LawnSite Member

NEVER!!!!!!!!

6. GeorgiaGrassMan

GeorgiaGrassMan LawnSite Member