1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Does anyone use this company ClaroLux?

Discussion in 'Landscape Lighting' started by perfectlawncare, Feb 10, 2007.

1. perfectlawncare

perfectlawncare LawnSite Member

I am kinda new to the business and was wondering if anyone has tried this company?

Thanks for your help,

2. seolatlanta

seolatlanta LawnSite Member

I use them all the time and they are great. They are based out of North Carolina.

The fixtures are very good quality and the service is great.Call or email and give them your info and they will give you a password and log-in.You must be a contractor though which obviously you are!

3. klkanders

klkanders LawnSite Senior Member
    from Midwest

After you suggested them in another thread I checked them out, got my log-in, and also requested a brochure and price sheet from them. Got it pretty quick in the mail. Very nice brochure! Thinking about ordering a fixture from them to look it over. I did notice that free shipping doesn't kick in until after $1500 and does not include wire or transformers. Maybe not a big deal. Whats your experiences been with that? Thanks for the tip Dave!
  4. seolatlanta

I thought it does include transformers , but maybe not.

I order a lot of stuff from them. The transformers are really good , they come with a 25 foot lead and bulb and stake and you can choose the bulb that you want to come with it. They also have these really good digital timers that I have been using that are a good deal. Also that powder-coated wall washer fixture is great for that price.

I am in Atlanta so I save on sales tax and with the same - day shipping I can get stuff in 2 days.

5. Pro-Scapes

Pro-Scapes LawnSite Platinum Member

Thoes transformers look like the MDL units. Just like a cast trans it looks like.