1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Door Hangers

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by Sharp Services, Aug 26, 2005.

1. Sharp Services

Sharp Services LawnSite Senior Member

As most of you know, I am new to this group and have been cutting yards for a few years. I have only had 7 yards and have had them for a while. My avarage yard is $60 and takes me about 2 hours. I am tring to speed things up a bit. I bought a 12 foot trailer yesterday and I am buying a small rider next week.

I work full time as a cop, have 6 kids and need to grow my lawn care company. My goal is to have 15 yards by year end, all at least $60 each. I read about someone using door hangers to get business and tought I would ask for some suggestions on this and if anyone could send me a sample of what they use.

My address is as follows:

Alec Sharp
    1852 St. Matthew Church Rd.
    Eastover, SC 29044

Anyone else have ideas for growing my business??

2. roushjh

roushjh LawnSite Member
    from KS

Do a search, I'm sure you'll come up with lots.

I have a few flyers that I designed myself, but haven't put them out yet. I'm just going out for business now. I've been to busy to add clients earlier this year.

Gopher (site sponsor) gives examples.

Also are you planning on having them printed on high quality glossy stock with color photos?

Hope that helps
  3. Tvov

Tvov LawnSite Bronze Member
    from CT

Tell your customers you are looking for additional work. If they can recommend you to their neighbors, makes routing a lot easier.
    Do you have a sign on your vehicle with phone number? A simple company sign can bring in lots of work.
  4. Nosmo

Nosmo LawnSite Bronze Member