1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

door-to-door pitch

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by justin234, May 12, 2005.

1. justin234

justin234 LawnSite Member

Hello all,

I'm just starting out and have almost no money. My current form of marketing is going door-to-door and selling my services.

I get nervous doing it, but I think I'll get better with each new face.

Do any of you have any pointers on how I could be the most effective at selling my services door-to-door?

Thanks! :)
  2. KINGjosh

KINGjosh LawnSite Senior Member

Thats what I do on Saturdays!
    High my name is Josh, with All Lawns & Landcare Services. We're in the area today given free estimates for lawn care............................The rest is small talk and a little B.S.

The best way to sell I have learned is to act like you really dont care whether they bite or not. I usually wear jeans with boots and a tucked in collar shirt, with logo on it. Try to kinda look at the yard before you knock.
  3. justin234

Hey thanks Josh - I'll give that a try. :)
  4. Team Gopher

Team Gopher LawnSite Platinum Member
    from -

<marquee loop="infinite" bgcolor="#DDDDDF"><font color="#000000">Have a tax question? Ask our CPA. Click Here </font></marquee>
    Hi justin234,

Maybe also bring along a flyer that you can give them, possibly write your quote to service their lawn on it.
  5. justin234

Good idea. Thanks. :)
  6. pagefault

pagefault LawnSite Senior Member