easy ? for a pro

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by Commonwealth LC, Jul 29, 2005.

1. Commonwealth LC

Commonwealth LC LawnSite Member

well, is there any one price per 1000 sq/ft that anyone uses for just fertilizing an existing lawn? my neightbor wants that done and i was thinking maybe $10/1000 but im still very new in ferting and stuff so i just want a more established opinion on this also.

and with the same question for seeding a new lawn. price per 1000 sq/ft anyone? thanks a lot, this site always helps and i try not to ask too much and find want i dont know without asking but yall are great and thanks.

2. GrazerZ

GrazerZ LawnSite Senior Member

Plese use the search feature. there are tons of threads on pricing. :)

3. Williams Services

Williams Services LawnSite Senior Member

$3/m should be ok. If you can get more in your area, by all means, do.

4. bobbygedd

bobbygedd LawnSite Fanatic
    from NJ

$10 per k per PRODUCT. example- weed and feed contains fert, and herbicide. the price on a 5k lawn would be $100. powerseeding- $45 per k. seed rate 5-7 lbs per k

5. LwnmwrMan22

LwnmwrMan22 LawnSite Platinum Member

.004 / sq ft / chemical (whether fert or whatever) / round.

6. LonniesLawns

LonniesLawns LawnSite Senior Member
    from KS

Bobby,

So by that logic how much should I apply for an application that uses nitroform, nutralene, Sulfate of Potash, iron, humic acid, manage, drive, and speedzone?

Should I cahrge 8x my rate?

I must be doing it wrong. The way that I charge is an annual cost to keep their lawn pristine, lush and beautiful. For most of my lawns that means they end up in 40 - 50.00 per k range per year. I schedule 4 stops per year -- but make more if necessary.

My customers don't care what products I use or how much -- they care about their lawn looking good. For those that fo not pay up front annually, -- I charge them 4x a year when I fertilize and not at any needed in between stops.

7. bobbygedd