Edge Course

Discussion in 'Hardscaping' started by Scheib, Dec 3, 2007.

1. Scheib

Scheib LawnSite Member

I been searching this forum for a while, but maybe not enough. I thank you all for the wealth of information on this site. I've started this project and am about half way done. Most of the rest of it will be straight edged. I have screwed up in thinking that I did not need an edge course or soldiers.

I am using Dimex Edge Pro edge restraints. I didn't want to use an edge course, because in the skinny part next to the stairs by the time I put a sq or rec on both sides, I'd have 5 inches of field area. Plus most of the path has straight edges and I didn't think it did enough for the looks of the path.

My question to you is what can I do now that I have a day and half of install under way (yes, I'm slow). Can I reinforce the cut pieces with a concrete restraint? or would you say my only option is to go back with maybe a single holland edge course?

I am not a professional and this is my property. In payment for your suggestions, I included a photo. May it bring you much laughter and enjoyment.

Nessa 030.JPG
  2. Henry

Henry LawnSite Senior Member

What is the purpose of all this?
  3. Scheib

Scheib LawnSite Member

Light ped traffic. Maybe a wheelbarrow everynow and then.
  4. kootoomootoo

kootoomootoo LawnSite Platinum Member

5. mrusk

mrusk LawnSite Gold Member

6. PatriotLandscape

PatriotLandscape LawnSite Bronze Member
    from MA

I don't get the layout it looks a little strange. you should remove that triangle it doesn't look good.
  7. ZX12R

ZX12R LawnSite Senior Member

Why bother with a drain.It's sloped like a rollercoaster,that should take care of any water.:dizzy:
  8. B & B Yardscape

B & B Yardscape LawnSite Member

Take the center triangle out and fill it with pavers. Then you won't miss the boarder course.
  9. Scheib

Scheib LawnSite Member