Enclosed trailer storage

Discussion in 'Trucks and Trailers' started by coryjones, Jul 27, 2010.

1. coryjones

coryjones LawnSite Member

Hello all i have a 18' enclosed trailer i am going to be using for lawn care and landscaping. I am just getting started in this i currently have 1 trimmer plains for at least one more soon a blower back pack seeder pressure washer push mower and a cub cadet rider. I am trying to be figure out the best way to organize things. Anyone have any pics of there setup or a place to get cool stuff to deck it out? I am looking at a Hustler super duty in a few months too.

2. DoetschOutdoor

DoetschOutdoor LawnSite Bronze Member
    from S. IL

Just do a search right above here on the page....many others including myself have pics but its hard to repost pics so just search and youll find tons. My new trailer will be here in 2 weeks and ill have another thread as I go to town on gettin it rigged.

3. GravelyGuy

GravelyGuy LawnSite Silver Member
    from Indiana

Here are a couple of pics of mine. I have the metal gorilla shelving for stroage. It has E-Track and Fast Straps for securing things down and the floor is Herculined. I also added plywood around the bottom for protection.

underside 003.jpg

loaded trailer 004.jpg

loaded trailer 008.jpg

loaded trailer 009.jpg

4. Lefet

Lefet LawnSite Bronze Member

Nice pics GravelyGuy

5. EverestLandscape

EverestLandscape LawnSite Member

Go to snaprack.com They have what you need and pictures of what it could look like. I have all of there stuff in my trailer and couldn't be happier with how it turned out and ease of use and storage.

6. GravelyGuy

from Indiana

Thanks.

I forgot to say. Make sure anything you plan to hang is through a metal brace. Self tapping screws make quick work of this.

Also, I made the mistake of bolting the metal shelving through the floor only and not against the wall. Most of the welds broke at the feet and I ended up having to secure it against the wall also.