1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Encore mowers

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by slabpile, Jan 11, 2001.

1. slabpile

slabpile LawnSite Member

I have been using a walker for the last three years. Recently the school district hired me to do al there ouside maintance. they will purchase the equipment i want. so was getting ready to buys a couple walkers because they have been very good, but i swas asked to look at a encore because the owner of the buisness will "help the school with the price." Still is my choice. so what does any one know about the encore mowers?
  2. How many acres are there to mow?
  3. Mark

Mark LawnSite Senior Member

Slabpile they probley get a great deal on the Encore, and if there buying the equipment thats great use it. I have never used the Encores but have seen many around town, hey your useing there mowers so hop on and enjoy the cutting.
  4. Runner

Runner LawnSite Fanatic

Slabpile, If it's money the school system is concerned about saving, then tell them to save their money on the Encore. It will just end up costing them more money in the long run. Have the superintendent view the machinery and it's construction compared to a higher quality machine, and you may be able to makethe point better. If you jump on this equipment, and it starts beaking down all the time, just think how it's going to look - an outside contractor using equipment that isn't his so HE'S got nothing to lose.... Is it carelessnes? Would this be happening if it was his OWN equipment?
  5. slabpile

slabpile LawnSite Member