Estimate for trimming bushes

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Keegan, Aug 10, 2004.

1. Keegan

Keegan LawnSite Senior Member
    from CT

How would you price a job to trim back large bushes and possibly hall the brush away?
    This is my first time estimating this type of job.

Thanks!

2. SCAG POWER

SCAG POWER LawnSite Senior Member

Just how much brush do you have to haul a way. You might want a roll off dumster delivered to the site.I did a clean up about 3 weeks a go and the client came home and saw all the lawn bags that we were loading up.The next day he called in the early morning and said he left some thing in the drive way for us. A NUMBER #30 ROLL OFF man that was great.:alien: :alien:

3. EastProLawn

EastProLawn LawnSite Bronze Member

Hourly plus dumping fee....

EXAMPLE: 4 hours @ $55 = $220
    Dumping = $35
    Total= $255

4. Wells

Wells LawnSite Member
    from SLC UT

I would agree with EastPro.....

Charge this type of job by the hour and include disposal fees.
    Be sure to include your time (both there and back) that it will take you to make a run to the landfill.

Try to estimate how many hours it will take you to do the job completly, once you feel comfortable with the number of hours then increase them by at least 20% as these types of jobs never go as planned and most of the time you will end up taking it in the shorts.

5. tiedeman

tiedeman LawnSite Fanatic
    from earth

that is what I do, charge by the hour. It covers my butt so if I get in there something takes longer than expected

6. Trevors Lawn Care

Trevors Lawn Care LawnSite Bronze Member

i charge $45 per hour trimming bushes.

The nice thing, I hire someone to do it, and pay them $10 per hour.

Trevor

7. LCME

LCME LawnSite Senior Member