Ever see a scam like this?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by STAN1366, Jan 26, 2003.

1. STAN1366

STAN1366 LawnSite Senior Member

I placed an add to sell a mower on another web site and got this reply. It's word for word. The guy sure can't speak or write English. Can't believe anyone would fall for this.

Subj: Wheelhorse
    Date: 1/25/2003 10:59:42 AM Eastern Standard Time
    To: [email]********
    Sent from the Internet (Details)

Good day,

My name is **** **** i am an auto agent and i will like to buying your Wheelhorse because i visited your website only to find out that the Wheelhorse price was $1,300.00, i will like to know it present condition.before that i contacted my client who told me that,that is the kind of Wheelhorse he want to buy that there is no problem with the price.i know that the Wheelhorse is sold for $1,300.00 and of which i told my client that the Wheelhorse was $6,000.00 he has agreed to buy the Wheelhorse .so you should be expecting a cashier $6,000.00. while you please try and wire me $3,700.00 via western union or money gramm as soon as you get the cheque to the shipper and keep $1,000 for your self as terms of agreement between the both of us.i hope i can count on you for the balance. my the shipper will come to pick the Wheelhorse without giving you any stress.my client is my much intrested in buying the Wheelhorse . so send your mailling address in this format where the cheque will be sent to.

name.................

full address..............

city.......................

state........................

country............................

zipcode.........................

telephone.....................

cell phone.....................

regards,

[b]I edited out the name and e-mail addy.[/b]

2. PaulJ

PaulJ LawnSite Bronze Member

And i though some of the spelling, grammer, and typos on here were bad (including me). WOW:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:That guy needs to go back to school.
    How did you respond??

3. Darb