Lawn Care Forum banner

Exmark Commercial 30 | Toro Turfmaster

14K views 41 replies 7 participants last post by  71GTX 
#1 ·
This is a 11 minute video I found on Youtube that's worth watching.

#2 · (Edited)
I have a turfmaster and not have experienced his problems. I think he was eating blade belts as he mentioned cutting when the deck packed smokes the belt...... I never let a deck get packed to that point. They are easy to flip and clean. In one season I have not even had to adjust the blade belt. Wet grass mulching is much improved with a simple deck mod and using the low lift blades that came on the original timemaster.

Interesting that now that he has his Walker the 30's are "almost obsolete" .

#3 ·
The Toro/Exmark is a part time mower. I have a 2006 Honda HRC 216 K2 that I bought brand new and for 10 years of commercial use it looks newer than my 3 year old Turfmaster. The Honda still has the original tires that still have a good amount of tread on them, where my Toro's plastic tires are smooth as a baby's but. The Toro's bag was split apart at the seams and the grab strap on the back broke within two years. I just put a new bag on my honda yesterday and the old honda bag still looked better than the 3 year old Toro's. The Honda deck doesn't have any rust on it and the original decals and stickers are still attached, but the Toros's paint is flaking off and surface rust is really starting to take hold, while all of the stickers are well on their way to peeling off. Probably the only truly tough part on the mower is the FJ180 engine. The Honda's hydrostatic transmission is 10 times better than Toro's belt driven transmission. That Honda mower will absolutely drag you up a hill when it's engaged.

#6 ·
And it Should Last Forever. Hydros and Engine used are also Used in Much Larger Units. Very Little Strain on a 32".

Got over 15 years and over 2k hrs on my 32" Viking and Still Going Strong. All Original.

Tire Wheel Motor vehicle Automotive tire Vehicle