Exmark Lazer Z HP 52"

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by ToroLandscaper, May 3, 2005.

1. ToroLandscaper

ToroLandscaper LawnSite Bronze Member

Is a Exmark Lazer HP a good mower. And is the price right on one. Or should i go with a bigger mower ? Is it good mower to do alot of commercial mowing?
  2. ALarsh

ALarsh LawnSite Silver Member
    from Midwest

Your name says it all. Get a Toro! :)
  3. K&L Landscaping

K&L Landscaping LawnSite Senior Member

eXmark is Toro and Toro is eXmark, one in the same.
    Look at the John Deere Z-Traks, ssswwweeettt!!!
  4. ALarsh

ALarsh LawnSite Silver Member
    from Midwest

I have read many reports and many say that the toro frame is a little more rigid than exmark. The new turbo force deck is sssssaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwweeeeeeeeettttttt! :)

Can't go wrong with either though...
  5. HighGrass

HighGrass LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Z5 MA

I'm not an expert, but I really don't think Exmark and Toro are exactly the same. There are some differences.
    If I had to do it all over again, I would demo both before I bought. But I bought an Exmark and am very happy with it. I only have 300 hours on it but it really hasn't had any problems.
  6. MikeLT1Z28

MikeLT1Z28 LawnSite Bronze Member

my 2000 model 52" HP has given 1025 trouble free hours. 23 kawi on it.
  7. dvmcmrhp52

dvmcmrhp52 LawnSite Platinum Member
    from Pa.

No, they are not.
    The HP's are great machines, it depends on what type of properties it will get used on, wether it's the right machine or not is a question only you can answer by knowing what it will be used for.
  8. 65hoss

65hoss LawnSite Fanatic

The eXmark HP's are one of the most versatile machines on the market. They have the best hill holding ability of any eXmark. They have the speed of larger units with the manuverability in tight places of a w/b.

In larger 60"+ demo both. In the 44"-52" catagory, the HP eXmark can't be beat.