Exmark Lazer Z Hp engine troubles?

Discussion in 'eXmark' started by Teff's Lawn & Snow, Apr 18, 2004.

1. Teff's Lawn & Snow

Teff's Lawn & Snow LawnSite Member

Terry or other guys using the Kawasaki engine on there exmarks.
    I have the 21 hp kawasaki on my lazer z hp, the engine is sputtering on small slopes, did a tune up oil, plugs, air filter, fuel filter and oil filter. Still looses power on some hills, dosent do it all the time. The longer its been running the more likely it is to sputter on the hill. Any ideas before I take it to the Lawn shop.

2. eXmark

eXmark Manufacturer / Sponsor

Teff's,

The only other thing I would try would be to drain the gas out and put some fresh stuff in. This time of year we see a lot of stale fuel as water in fuel.

Thanks,

Terry

3. grasssin

grasssin LawnSite Senior Member

Mine does the same thing too on hills, doesnt matter if it is going up or down kind of frustrating.

4. eXmark

Guys,

I'm no engine expert but this really sounds like it is fuel related. I would recommend taking the mowers to a qualified tech for inspection.

Thanks,

Terry

5. grasssin

grasssin LawnSite Senior Member

Terry

If it was fuel related wouldn't always sputter like that, and not just on hills? Not bashing the machine in any way LOVE it and the cut, just wondering why it did this on hills only. Actually as I was driving down my hill today from my house the engine quit. The next thing I know as I am putting it on my trailer it quits again@@

Backing on the trailer!!!

Taking your advice, calling my dealer, just dont want my mower out of commision for two days or more..............

6. brucec32

brucec32 LawnSite Platinum Member