Exmark Lazer Z or HP

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by dodgeman, Jun 15, 2002.

1. dodgeman

dodgeman LawnSite Member

A little help if you will. I am looking at the 60" Lazer or the 52" Lazer HP. I can get either one money really isn't the issue. I am just starting out mowing and most of the yards I will be mowing will be less than an acre. The 60" will run me about $7900 and the 52" I can get a demo with about 40 hrs with the bagger for $7200. I want to make sure I buy the right thing. How do these prices sound? By the way the 52" has the 20 hp and the 60" has the 25hp Kohler.

Thanks

Pete

2. Fantasy Lawns

Fantasy Lawns LawnSite Bronze Member

The prices seem to be in there ... if your going with the 60" .... you really should look at the EPS Fuel Injection ...we are getting 3 extra hours on every 5 gallons of fuel ..... compared to our other the carburated 60" Z .... this relates easily to 30% fuel savings ..... for that 1 mower saving about $12 weekly or $624 yearly in fuel ..the EPS pays for itself in 2 years ....quicker if she racks up the yearly hours

3. dodgeman

dodgeman LawnSite Member

I wanted to get the EPS but the one dearler I have been talking to said thay cannot get one until August.

4. mdb landscaping

mdb landscaping LawnSite Silver Member

I have the same 60 inch lazer you are looking at. I paid $7300 plus tax last year. I definately would go with the 60 inch over the 52 inch. Those few inches will benefit you in the long run, and you can put the 60 inch just about anywhere the 52 would go.

5. 65hoss

65hoss LawnSite Fanatic