Exmark Metro HP...any good?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by nobagger, Apr 4, 2005.

1. nobagger

nobagger LawnSite Gold Member
    from Pa

I am purchasing a Exmark Metro HP it will be here on Friday, I have never used a belt driven mower like this before. Just wondering how the belts hold up in wet or taller grass, do they slip? How good of a machine overall is it? Ant coments would be appreciated, thanks.

2. Petr51488

Petr51488 LawnSite Silver Member
    from NJ

I have a Metro HP. To me, its a great mower. I havn't really used it in wet or tall grass being that i bought it at the end of last season so, i couldn't cut any grass in it. I did use it for leaves though and it did a nice job. How much are you paying for it?

3. sgoalie23

sgoalie23 LawnSite Member

I have a 02 Metro HP, it has the pistol grips. It is a very good mower overall. Belts slip when it rains but it easy to get them to catch. Just a little muscle. My advise is, spray the clevis pins that adjust the deck height with WD-40 or something like that; this keeps it easy to adjust.

Good luck with the mower and congrats.

4. Hacksquat

Hacksquat LawnSite Member

Great advise. I used mine last week on a yard at it's lowest setting. When I hit uneven ground the deck would get stuck.

nobagger,
    I've only used mine for one hour. So far, no complaints. I think you will really enjoy it.

5. nobagger

nobagger LawnSite Gold Member
    from Pa

Petr, I'm paying $3560.00+tax.

6. jbell113

jbell113 LawnSite Senior Member

Just bought one last friday for $3100 even $20 for alum. Grasscatcher Demo $329 Easy ride Sulky. Total $3566 tax tag and title. Think I got a good deal????

7. traman

traman LawnSite Senior Member